• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.



Page history last edited by roger patterson 5 years, 3 months ago

The 30th Annual Jack Taylor Memorial Chess Tournament


A 5 round Swiss Nov. 14-15, 2015



When: Nov 14-15, 2015


Where:  Ramada Hotel, 123 Gorge Road. E.   Map:


Rounds: Saturday Nov. 14 at 10:00 am, 2:00 pm, 7:00 pm;  Sunday Nov. 15 at 10:00am, 2:00pm


Time Control: Game/90 + 30 sec increment


Rating: CFC rated.   Players with a VCC rating but no CFC rating will have that used for pairings and prize eligibility.


Prizes:  A guaranteed prize fund will be posted soon.


Entry Fees: Registered & paid on or before Oct. 19 -$30, Registered & paid on or before Nov. 9 - $35, Onsite - $40


Accommodation:  Ramada Hotel, 123 George St.  250-386-1422.  $75 single/double.   Mention "Victoria Chess" to get rate.


Registration:   Online registration (to be enabled soon), or at the Victoria Chess Club (see Roger Patterson), or by email to victoriachessclub@gmail.com, or on site 9:00am-9:30am ( after 9:30, a Swiss pairing is not guaranteed).


Contact:  Roger Patterson at:  victoriachessclub@gmail.com



  • BCCF membership included in entry fee
  • CFC membership or CFC tournament membership required.   First time players as described on our Policies page will have a free CFC tournament membership.
  • This tournament has a policy of no forced TD byes.
  • All equipment provided.
  • For information on byes, electronics, etc. see our Policies page
  • For a biography of Jack Taylor see here:
  • Participants receive 15% off at the Cecelia Creek Eatery located on site.
  • Coffee and refreshments courtesy of Cecelia Creek Eatery.



Cecelia Creek Eatery (located on site).



Organizer: Roger Patterson





Previous Jack Taylor Memorials:


2014 Jack Taylor Memorial

2013 Jack Taylor Memorial

2012 Jack Taylor Memorial

2011 Jack Taylor Memorial

2010 Jack Taylor Memorial

2009 Jack Taylor Memorial

2008 Jack Taylor Memorial

2007 Jack Taylor Memorial

2006 Jack Taylor Memorial

List of Previous Winners of the Jack Taylor Memorial (Thanks to Stephen Wright)

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.